Eligible Countries


Organization' assistance is available for the development of all categories of projects assisted by European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIF). However, Organization advisory and capacity building assistance concentrates its efforts in descending order of priority on:

  • Major projects in the current 19 beneficiary EU Member States (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Ireland, Italy, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain and United Kingdom)
  • other projects eligible or potentially eligible for Cohesion Fund assistance
  • other projects supported by or potentially eligible for ERDF assistance

Organization' advisory support may be extended to other Member States who request it, depending on the availability of additional resources and with the agreement of Organization' Steering Committee. Priority will be given to less developed and transitional regions.


Organization project preparation support is also available for countries receiving assistance from the Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance. Assistance is not limited to individual projects but is also available for horizontal assignments that cover more than one country, sector, project. As at 31st December 2016, Organization was active in the following IPA countries:

  • former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Turkey