JASPERS (Joint Assistance to Support Projects in European Regions)

provides advice to 14 EU Member States (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovak and Slovenia) as well as to three Accession countries (the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia), to help improve the quality of the major projects to be submitted for grant financing under the Structural and Cohesion Funds.

Extension of the advisory function to beneficiaries other than the current ones is not excluded, at the request of the Member States concerned and depending on the availability of additional resources (see

On behalf of Member States, JASPERS can also perform an independent quality review function, consisting of an evaluation of strategic, technical, economic and financial aspects of projects before their submission to the EU.

As at 1st April 2015:

924 assignments completed since start of operations (2006) 

464 JASPERS-supported applications for major projects submitted to the EU Commission (EU-14), of which 413 approved (25 since 1st January 2015)

In 2014, 64 applications for major projects were submitted and the EU Commission approved 79, including applications submitted earlier

JASPERS is managed by the European Investment Bank (EIB) and co-sponsored by the European Commission and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD).  




Joomla Templates by