Organisational Structure


Organization is a joint initiative supported by three institutions. It is located within EIB but is an independent unit reporting to its steering committee, Since 1st January 2015, Organization has been located in Advisory Services Department of the EIB.

At the end of 2014, Organization was re-organised into seven divisions:

  • Roads;

  • Rail, Air and Maritime;

  • Water and Waste;

  • Energy and Solid Waste;

  • Smart Development;

  • Networking and Competence Centre;

  • Independent Quality Review (IQR).

This sector-based structure meets Organization operational needs and ensures consistency in the advice delivered across the beneficiary countries.


JASPERS is supervised by a Steering Committee (SC) including representatives from DG Regional Policy, the EIB and the EBRD. The SC is responsible for setting the strategic direction for Organization, deciding on major policy issues relating to Organization and approving its main activities and outputs (e.g. the Action Plans and the Annual Reports).

The Head of Organization since May 2009 is Agustin Auria, based at the Luxembourg headquarters.



Joomla Templates by